blogging bow ties and all things gentlemanly

The Square End Neck Tie from TCC

So here’s the newest thing I’ve been working on and I’m really in love with these square end neck ties!  I think they are so fun to make and look so good on my husband!  I made him the one below for a fathers day present and have made a few more since then.  I will try to get them listed on my website soon.  What do you think of them? 

Since everyone has an opinion on how I price my items (most people tell me I should raise them, but i resist).   I’m curious what you have to say.  If you are the kind of person who would purchase this for a gift or for yourself and you’d like to suggest a reasonable price knowing it is handmade and mostly sewn by hand, please e-mail me at ellielaveer@gmail.com and share your thoughts with me.  I’d love to hear them!


8 Responses to “The Square End Neck Tie from TCC”

  1. Miguel

    I really like this tie. I saw something with a similar pattern at JCrew, but the square end really makes this special.

    Reply
  2. Brooke Saucier

    Love it! On my last resale shopping spree, I found a square-end tie from Arrow, of all places. I’ll sport it this week.

    I agree with the general consensus, that the square-end of your madras makes it extra special. A conversation-starter, pretty much…

    Reply

Leave a comment

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS